2023 Annual General Meeting

(Minutes of the 67th Council Meeting)

Date: 25 March 2023 (Saturday)

Time: 4:00 p.m.

Venue: Silcock's Hall, Ying Wa Girls' School (76 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Hong Kong)

Attendees: 47 people

29 proxies

President: Miss Chui Wai Shan, Anita

Secretary: Ms Janice Chan, Ms Flora Ching

Minutes:

1. To approve the agenda of AGM

Proposer of the resolution: Ms. CHOY Sai Mui Portia

Seconder of the resolution: Ms. Olivian Wan

Result: The agenda was passed without objection

2. To approve the minutes of the last AGM held on 26 March 2022.

Proposer of the resolution: Ms. CHOY Sai Mui Portia

Seconder of the resolution: Ms. PANG Man Wai

Result: The resolution was passed without objection

3. Report of the President of the Council of the Ying Wa Girls' School Alumnae Association Limited (YWGSAAL) for 2022-2023.

The President reported the activities held in last year, including Bible Giving to S1 students, S6 Orientation, Thanksgiving Sponsored Walk, Newsletter and Overseas Alumnae Newsletter, running of Website, Facebook and Instagram, Caring Team, maintain Alumnae Database & Membership details, connect with Overseas Alumnae, different interest group

such as Alumnae Choir, Outing Group, School Archives Collection, Mentorship Program

4. To adopt the Financial Report of the YWGSAAL for the year ended 31 Dec 2022

Proposer of the resolution: Ms. MOO Shuet Ching

Seconder of the resolution: Ms. NG Ka Ying

Result: The Financial Report was passed without objection

To adopt the Financial Report of the YWGSAAL Charity Trust Fund for the year ended 31 Dec 2022.

Proposer of the resolution: Ms. Olivian Wan

Seconder of the resolution: Ms. CHOW Siu Fung

Result: The Financial Report was passed without objection

6. To approve the appointment of Eric H. L. Chung & Co. Certified Public Accounts as the auditor of the YWGSAAL till next financial year.

Proposer of the resolution: Josephine

Seconder of the resolution: Mr. LAU Siu Ki Clive

Result: Appointment was approved without objection

7. To elect the Council of YWGSAAL for 2023-2025.

Proposer of the resolution: Mr. LAU Siu Ki Clive

Seconder of the resolution: Ms. TAM Yuen Lam

Below are Council members elected:

CHAN Lok Yin (2017)

CHAN Tsz Yan Janice (2006)

CHAN Wai Man Carrie (1996)

CHAN Yiu Ling Elaine (1996)

CHUNG Ka Yin Flora (2005)

CHOY Sai Mui (1977)

LEE Suet Yee (2008)

MAK Yin Ping Elke (1987)

MOO Shuet Ching (1998)

NG Ka Ying Crystal (2000)

PANG Fung Lin Florence (1978)

PANG Man Wai (1998)

WAN Tsz Kuen Olivian (1998)

CHOW Siu Fung (1982)

LI Chun Yan (2005)

HO Chung Sang (1998)

CHOI Yan Tung (2018 S6)

LIU Chung Yee Amanda (Teacher)

8. Any Other Business

There was no A.O.B.